Living – Rubber Gloves

I tend to go through quite a lot of rubber gloves in the kitchen. I use them for cleaning, for peeling vegetables that give off colour (like beetroot), or to avoid smelly hands while handling vegetables that leave a lingering smell.

It used to be a pain in the neck to find a brand that fits, because with most of the cheaper ones even size S is slightly too large. Last year I found an affordable pack of 100 that fits perfectly, but the packaging is not exactly pretty. And as I use them a lot, I like to keep them on the kitchen counter. Which is why one day, when I found myself with an empty lidded IKEA jar, I decided to fill it with rubber gloves. It looks good on the kitchen counter and is always accessible.

Do you have any weird kitchen habits?

DFN - Living - Rubber Gloves

