Recipes – With Or Without?

I love food blogging, but lately I realised that the part I like least is writing down the recipe.

So I started wondering – as I’ve done many times over these last few blogging years – whether anyone really reads, let alone makes, these recipes.

I know how I sometimes fly over recipes in blog posts, just checking the ingredients and drooling over the food pics.

Despite the failure of previous polls undertaken here, I’d like to ask for your vote: what do you prefer?

The whole thing – my introduction on how the recipe came about, the pics, and the recipe itself?

Almost the whole thing – without my introduction, just the pics and the recipe?

Basics only – just the pics and a very short explanation what the food is?

I’d appreciate your feedback!

 

