A Goodbye to…

…the Awards Arena. Sorry if you thought this was going to be my goodbye to blogging. No, I’m not done with that yet.

During my three years of blogging, I have been given quite a few awards. I appreciate every single one of them, and I want to thank everyone who has ever found my blog worth passing on an award to. They’ve made me happy.

Having said that, I have received some awards this year that I didn’t have time to pass on. When I received them, I did thank the passer-on and let them know that at this point I wouldn’t be able to pass it on for different reasons. [And yes, I remember ranting about people who don’t pass on awards sometime last year. But that was a rant about people not having the common courtesy of even acknowledging the receipt of an award or saying thank you.]

The one that’s been on my conscience most for not having had time to pass it on is the WordPress Family Award given to me by Fae, from Fae’s Twist & Tango. When notifying people of their award, Fae – the darling! – says “I do not expect any action to be taken, or for you to generate a post, unless you wish to pass it on” – a kind of absolution for people like me, I guess…

WP family
So I’ll use this award as my “Goodbye To Awards” opportunity. Why this one? Because I, too, am really proud to be a part of the WordPress Family. I love WordPress, and I’m absolutely happy to have chosen this blog platform when I started out. Apart from WP being a great platform, I love having gotten in contact with so many other bloggers here, receiving and making comments, getting to see such a huge variety of food stuff, both interesting and incredibly inspiring.

I’d like to pass this award on to the three blog hosts that I’ve been following longest, who I felt really inspired by, with whom I’ve been ping-ponging comments back and forth, whose recipes are stuck to my fridge, and whose food photography I like to drool over….

Wendy from Chez Chloe – Still have your orange vinaigrette recipe stuck to my fridge and use it constantly
Johnny from Feed The Piglet – So many ingredients you used have triggered ideas in that head of mine
Rachel from Two Loves – I wish I’d finished reading “that food photography book” and learned from it as much as you did

Thanks again to Fae from Fae’s Twist & Tango – for making so many people happy with awards, even though I myself couldn’t manage to pass them all on…

