7×7 and Super Sweet Bloggers Award

Just a quick thank you to two very sweet people who have been passing on awards to me for the last couple of months:

Johnny from Feed The Piglet sent me the 7 x 7 Link Award in January this year, and Fae from Fae’s Twist & Tango gave me the Super Sweet Bloggers Award a few days ago.

Awards

I never thought I’d have to do this, but when I received the 7×7 I told Johnny it would be a while until I could think of passing on the award. I would have had to tell Fae the same thing but in handing over the award she already absolved me of having to pass it on.

There’s no one particular reason why I need more time, and I sincerely hope I will be able to pass on these awards as there are so many deserving blogs out there. At the moment, though, I can hardly find the time to cook/bake let alone blog – although I’ve managed to stick to my once-a-week posting schedule so far.

I also have a very long list of things I want to make and blog about that I’m hoping I will get to eventually. My leisure time at the moment is like “so much to do – so little time”, so apologies!

Here’s to hoping that once the weather turns spring-like and there’s more sunshine out there – which doesn’t restrict us so much in taking food pics during certain hours of the day only – it’ll all get better…

Kiki xx

