Too many pictures?

Do you know that dilemma?  You take a few pictures for your latest post (okay, a hundred pictures…) knowing you’ll have to delete a lot of them.  But there are still enough good ones left to make you sit over them for ages because you can’t decide which ones to use.  Then you find yourself looking at two that are almost the same but not quite.  And you think – why do I bother?  They’re both good, no one will know there were two, so just choose one!  But you can’t, so you ask a friend or two.  And they like both pictures, too.  Still no decision.

I want to limit the amount of pictures I use because I don’t want to have picture overload in my posts.  So I was very torn finalising my last post, because I didn’t want to use two large pictures at the top of that post, but in the end I listened to a friend who said: “They both look so edible – just use them both!”  Which I did.

And now I’m going to ask you to participate in a poll to find out whether there is such a thing as picture overload.  Or are you of the convicton that less is more?  Take a look at my last post and tell me what you think!

Thanks for participating!

