The Road Back To Healthy

Fun as it was to bake all the things I did over the last few months, I need to get back to more healthy eating.  That was the first thing that came to my mind this morning.  So my first task was to check out the fridge to make sure I had everything I needed for the  breakfast I had in mind.  Normally my Sunday morning starts with a cup of black coffee.  Then nothing until early afternoon.

Today I got quite excited about getting back to a more healthy lifestyle, even though what I made was absolutely nothing special.  I just chucked together some low fat yogurt, fresh fruit, a few pecan nuts, and some Golden Syrup – the syrup not being healthy as such, but absolutely acceptable in small measures.  It felt really good to have this sort of fresh start, and I realised I had really missed it.  I have no idea why I haven’t made more use of the season’s great fruit yet this summer.  Let’s hope I remember that when I come across the next recipe for something sweet…

