Patience is a virtue

Only I wasn’t patient, was I…  If you’ve been here before, you’ll know that I was quite impatient and couldn’t wait for the tomatoes in my parents’ garden to get green.  That’s why I made red tomato chutney last weekend.  In this almost unbearable heat.

And today I was back in the kitchen again, at long last making green tomato chutney, because – wouldn’t you know it – after I’d just published the post about the red chutney, my mum called and said I could come by the next day as the green tomatoes were finally ready to be picked!

“The secret of patience is doing something else in the meanwhile.” Well, I definitely did that, and what’s to regret about having enough chutney stored to last for many many sandwiches?!

For recipe see the red tomato chutney post and substitute red for green ones.

