Welcome To My Dinner Table – Part 8

A very current dinner table this time. In fact, this dinner took place only last night. Feeling extremely relaxed and not stressed in any way at all (very likely the after effects of my Time Out vacation) I soon realised I was a little too relaxed. One of my friends, also a dinner guest, came by early to see if I needed any help. I thought I didn’t, relaxed as I was, but suddenly I was wondering where the starter had gone. Hmmm. I hadn’t even started on it. As I said, a little too relaxed. All went well, though, no small thanks to my friend.

The Menu
Hugo Cocktail (apparently the summer cocktail as of last summer)
Individual Zucchini alla Parmigana Stacks
Bread & Homemade Herb Butter
Avocado, Broad Bean & Quinoa Salad (Yotam Ottolenghi –  Plenty cookbook)
Aubergines with Buttermilk & Pomegranate (Yotam Ottolenghi –  Plenty cookbook)
Mustard Stuffed Chicken (BBC Good Food online)
Mango Sorbet (German WW Magazine)

The Table
My new favourite pastel coloured table runner played the main part on last night’s table. I hardly ever use tablecloths or runners, except when I host dinners. This one, though, is a constant accessory, as you might have noticed from the last couple of food posts…

The blue vases, the glass candle holders and the green candles were purchased together with the table runner, as I could totally visualise the whole combination on my table together.

As for the flowers in the little vases, the blue ones I purchased at the market yesterday afternoon, and the green ones were a hostess gift from my helping friend. The two went together beautifully, I think.

The blue and green picture frames I bought on sale a couple of weeks ago, also with that particular table scenario in mind. Instead of pictures I displayed the menu in them.

As guest favours I had little organic chocolate bars, all different ones, that looked and sounded yummy: raspberry, blueberry, mango, and coconut & pineapple.

