Summer Pasta Salad

I leafed through Gala, a gossip magazine, the other day at my friend’s and found this really quick and refreshing pasta dish.  I had just jotted down the sauce ingredients before I left, so I missed the bit about it being a salad and letting the pasta cool.  I just thought – “Hey, pasta with a quick cold sauce, great!”.  And great it is – now that summer’s here in full force (the seasons having decided to skip spring and jump straight from winter to summer…), I know this will be one of my new staple foods through the summer.  I guess if it gets too hot outside, I might even try it as a cold pasta salad.

Summer Pasta Salad

Pasta of your choice


2 tbsp mayonnaise
2 tbsp crème fraîche
2 tbsp white wine
2 tbsp white wine vinegar
2 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsp lemon juice
salt
pepper
pinch sugar
vegetables of your choice

[you can also add 1 small garlic clove to the sauce, jazzes it up a bit]

2 tbsp of everything – if that isn’t easy!  Cook pasta, blanch vegetables, mix all the sauce ingredients together.  Mix veg and pasta, and pour sauce over it.  Bon appétit!

